top of page

Zimbabwe adjusts visa conditions with immediate effect

The government of Zimbabwe has announced that a revised visa regime will be implemented whereby 29 countries will move from being Category C to Category B.

This change has been made with the hope of unlocking the potential of the tourism industry and to better facilitate travel. This new visa regime is being acknowledged with immediate effect. Various countries, including India, Ethiopia, Romania, Panama and Mexico, will now be included on the Category B regime. This will allow tourists from these countries to be issued with a visa upon arrival in Zimbabwe.

Category C requires tourists to obtain a visa before travelling. The full list of 29 countries moved into Category B will available soon.

Please note we do not have a full list yet, keep an eye on our Travel Updates for that announcement.


bottom of page